Illinois Heartland Local Section ACS

2016 Local Section Committee Chairs

Awards:  Dean Campbell (campbell@fsmail.bradley.edu)

Battle of the Chem Clubs: Victoria Nguyen (vhnguyen3@gmail.com) volunteers needed!

Chemistry Olympiad: Catherine McDonald and Michelle Merfeld, Illinois State University, cmmcdon or mlmerfe (at) IllinoisState.edu 

Climate Science Outreach Team: Gregory Ferrence (gferren@ilstu.edu) volunteers needed!

Education: Kervin Evans (abqsaxophone@earthlink.net)

Environmental Improvement:  Gregory Ferrence (gferren@ilstu.edu)

High School Chemistry Contest: Catherine McDonald and Michelle Merfeld, Illinois State University, cmmcdon or mlmerfe (at) IllinoisState.edu 

Long Range Planning: Lauren Denofrio-Corrales (lauren.denofrio@heartland.edu)

Membership: James Noyes, windycity10@me.com

Minority Affairs: Atanu Biswas (abiswas1955@yahoo.com) 

National Chemistry Week:  Victoria Nguyen (vhnguyen3@gmail.com) volunteers needed!

Newsletter Editor: Hind Abi-Akar (hindma4@gmail.com)

Professional Relations: Atanu Biswas (abiswas1955@yahoo.com)

Public (or Government) Affairs:Wayne Bosma (bosma@fsmail.bradley.edu) 

Public Relations:Wayne Bosma (bosma@fsmail.bradley.edu) 

Safety: Michael Appell (michael.appell@gmail.com)  

Senior Chemists Committee: Gregory Ferrence (gferren@ilstu.edu) volunteers needed!

Webmaster:  Michael Appell (michael.appell@gmail.com)  

Women Chemists:Hind Abi-Akar (hindma4@gmail.com)  

Younger Chemists Committee:  Victoria Nguyen (vhnguyen3@gmail.com)  volunteers needed!

 

 Interested in volunteering?   Please contact Victoria Nguyen (vhnguyen3@gmail.com